地區:西薩塞克斯郡-阿丁萊

性別:男女校

年齡:11至18歲

創校年份:1858年

James-Lee Consultancy_Ardingly College_1.jpg
學校簡介

Ardingly College相信優秀的成績是於現今競爭激烈的世界獲得機會的珍貴資產。因此,他們𦤶力透過個人化的教育協助每位學生爭取最好的學術表現。

 

於預科,學生能從廣泛的A Level課程、BTEC職業導向課程及IB課程中選擇最適合自己的升學及就業路向。另外,校方為志在投身醫學界的學生提供專門的Medical Society Programme,並包括牙科及獸醫科的類近課程。

 

Ardingly的寄宿生活讓宿生能與不同國籍、不同個性及不同興趣的學生互相交流,培養他們成為國際公民及獨立個體。

 

 

考試成績及升學路向

於2021年的GCSE,學生考獲91% A*-A及98% A*-B的成績。至於A-Level,他們於A*-A的成績取得明顯進步,共佔82%。而IB考試,他們則取得41.3平均分。

 

98%的2021年畢業生成功獲首志願大學取錄,而所有畢業生均成功升讀首或次志願的大學。而最熱門的升學地則包括牛津大學、杜倫大學、埃克塞特大學、倫敦大學學院、倫敦國王學院及華威大學。

 

課外活動

運動於Ardingly有着重要的角色,不少校隊亦因出色的表現而為外界所認同,例如足球、曲棍球及板球。

 

另外,Ardingly擁有其太陽能車隊,並於2015年成為歐洲首隊以親自設計及建造的太陽能車橫越澳洲達爾文及阿德萊德的學校車隊,他們於2019年再次完成同樣挑戰。現時校方繼續努力擔任有關可持續交通運輸技術教學的先導者角色。

 

校內設施

於2017年正式啟用的運動及體能訓練中心設有完善的訓練器材,包括有氧訓練、重量訓練及肌力訓練。至於戶外運動設施,則有人工草地場、足球場、欖球場、投球場及網球場等。另外,校內的Ardingly水庫亦為划艇、帆船及團隊活動提供場地。

 

而Art Department亦提供多元化的設施供多媒體教學及製作之用,包括攝影室、大型印制及紡織室、黑房,及陶瓷製作室等。

 

學費

日校生:每學期£8,395

寄宿生:每學期£10,335至£13,104

James-Lee Consultancy_Ardingly College_3.jpg
James-Lee Consultancy_Ardingly College_2.jpg
James-Lee Consultancy_Ardingly College_4.jpg

聯絡我們

對英國寄宿名校申請有興趣嗎?跟我們的英國升學專家聯絡!

JLC_logo_CMYK_website_edited.jpg

Ardingly College

Location: Ardingly, West Sussex

Gender: Co-educational

Age: 11 to 18

Year of establishment: 1858

James-Lee Consultancy_Ardingly College_1.jpg
About the School

Ardingly College believes that strong academic performance is a valuable asset to open up opportunities in the highly competitive world. Therefore, they support every student to achieve their academic best through the personalised education. 

 

In sixth form, Ardingly offers a broad range of popular A Levels, BTEC courses, and International Baccalaureate programme. This academic breadth allows their students to discover the route that suits them best. A dedicated Medical Society Programme is also offered to those considering a profession in medicine, and also to prospective dentists and vets.

 

In Ardingly’s boarding community, students live amongst a mix of nationalities, personalities and interests, where they would be well-prepared to be a global citizen and an independent individual.

 

Exam results and university destinations

In 2021, at GCSE, 91% of the grades were A*-A and 98% were A*-B. At A-Level, there was a jump in A*-A to 82%. For IB results, the average point was 41.3.

 

In 2021, 98% of the leavers gained admission to their first choice of university and 100% to either their first or second choice. The most popular university destinations were Oxford, Durham, Exeter, UCL, KCL and Warwick.

 

Extra-curricular activities

Sport plays a significant role in Ardingly and they particularly have earned reputation for being successful in football, hockey and cricket.

 

Ardingly also has a Solar Car Team which was the first school in Europe to design, build and race a solar-powered vehicle in 2015 from Darwin to Adelaide across Australia. The team completed the challenge a second time in 2019. Ardingly now continues to take an educational lead in teaching the technologies required for sustainable transport.

 

Facilities

The state-of-art Sports and Conditioning Centre opened in 2017 consists of a mix of cardio, free weight and strength training equipment. There are outdoor facilities include Astro turf pitches, football and rugby pitches, netball and tennis courts. The Ardingly Reservoir is also situated on the campus for rowing, sailing and team-building activities.

 

The Art Department provides various facilities for all forms of media teaching and production, including a photographic studio, a large-scale printmaking and textile room, a dark room, and a double kiln room for ceramic works.

 

School fees

Day: £8,395 per term

Boarding: from £10,335 to £13,104 per term

James-Lee Consultancy_Ardingly College_3.jpg
James-Lee Consultancy_Ardingly College_2.jpg
James-Lee Consultancy_Ardingly College_4.jpg

Contact

Interested in applying to a top UK boarding school? Contact our UK boarding school consultants today!

JLC_logo_CMYK_website_edited.jpg