地區:舒梨郡-戈達爾明

性別:男女校

年齡:13至18歲

創校年份:1611年

James-Lee Consultancy_Charterhouse School_1.jpg
學校簡介

Charterhouse School是英國的頂級私校之一,以基督教精神提供優質教育。2021年學年起,Charterhouse正式成為全男女校,自Year 9起亦會招收女生。

 

預科學生除了能選擇A Level課程或IB課程,還有少部分Cambridge Pre-U科目可供選擇。

 

Charterhouse可算是深受香港人歡迎的英國私校之一,自創校以來,至今已有超過250名來自香港的畢業生。因此,香港是Charterhouse於亞洲的重要伙伴之一,除了校方設有Hong Kong Board,於香港的舊生會亦定期舉辦校友活動,維繫彼此感情。

 

 

考試成績及升學路向

於2020年的GCSE,學生考獲55% A*及79% A*-A的成績。於A Level,學生考獲34% A*、61% A*-A及89% A*-B的成績。至於2021年IB成績,則考獲76% 7-6分及97% 7-5分。

 

於2020年,5位畢業生成功獲牛津大學取錄,另有1位獲劍橋大學取錄。至於最熱門的升學地則包括杜倫大學、埃克塞特大學、倫敦國王學院及倫敦大學學院等。

 

課外活動

校方提供超過80項體育、音樂、戲劇及其他創新的課外活動,協助學生培養個人興趣及領導才能。

 

在體育方面,校方每學期均設有不同的核心運動,例如足球、曲棍球、棍網球及網球等。

 

自2014年起,Artifex成為年度的校內藝術節,為學生提供課外學習體驗。每年均會舉行各類型的活動,為校園注入活力,包括以house為單位的創作項目、音樂表演、工作坊、啟發思考的講座及學生商店等。

 

校內設施

佔地250英畝的校園,設有高水平的運動設施,例如17個運動草地場、3個標準人工草地運動場、1個田徑運動館、1個體育中心、24個網球場及1個九洞高爾夫球場。

 

另外,2021年9月起,有兩座新宿舍正式啟用,包括男生宿舍及女生宿舍各一座。同一學年,亦有新咖啡室Oak投入服務,為教職員及學生提供悠閒的工作環境及社交空間。

 

學費

寄宿生:每學期£13,802

日校生:每學期£11,406

James-Lee Consultancy_Charterhouse School_4.jpg
James-Lee Consultancy_Charterhouse School_3.jpg
James-Lee Consultancy_Charterhouse School_2.jpg

聯絡我們

對英國寄宿名校申請有興趣嗎?跟我們的英國升學專家聯絡!

JLC_logo_CMYK_website_edited.jpg

Charterhouse School

Location: Godalming, Surrey

Gender: Co-educational

Age: 13 to 18

Year of establishment: 1611

James-Lee Consultancy_Charterhouse School_1.jpg
About the school

Charterhouse School is one of the leading independent schools in the UK, providing an outstanding education based on Christian values. In 2021, Charterhouse became a fully co-educational school that Year 9 girls are also welcomed to the school.

 

Sixth form students could choose from A Level courses, International Baccalaureate Diploma Programme, and a limited number of subjects delivering Cambridge Pre-U qualifications.

 

Charterhouse is one of the most popular UK independent schools among Hong Kong parents that there are over 250 alumni. Hong Kong is one of their valued partners in the Asia-Pacific region and the school’s Hong Kong Board holds regular events to create a strong sense of community.

 

Exam results and university destinations

In 2020, at GCSE, 55% of all grades were A* and 79% were A*-A. At Cambridge Pre-U and A-Level, 34% of all grades were A*, 61% were A*-A and 89% were A*-B. For 2021 IBDP results, 76% of all grades were 7-6 and 97% were 7-5.

 

In 2020, 5 leavers successfully went on to Oxford and 1 went on to Cambridge. And the most popular destinations included Durham, Exeter, KCL and UCL.

 

Extra-curricular activities

More than 80 different sports, music, drama and other creative opportunities are offered to students to develop their interests and leadership skills. 

 

There are core sports for different school terms such as football, hockey, lacrosse and tennis.

 

Artifex is the annual arts festival since 2014, providing educational opportunities beyond the classroom. There is a wide range of events each year to bring a vibrant force to Charterhouse including inter-house innovation, musical performances, workshops, thought-provoking talks and student enterprises.

 

Facilities

Situated in the 250-acre campus, high quality sport facilities are available including 17 grass sports pitches, 3 full‑sized Astroturf pitches, an athletics stadium, a sports centre, 24 tennis courts and a 9‑hole golf course.

 

Two new boarding houses were also opened in September 2021, of which one is for boys and another is for girls. Oak, the new café, was also opened in the new school year to offer an informal working and social space for staff and students.

 

School Fees

Boarding: £13,802 per term

Day: £11,406 per term

James-Lee Consultancy_Charterhouse School_4.jpg
James-Lee Consultancy_Charterhouse School_3.jpg
James-Lee Consultancy_Charterhouse School_2.jpg

Contact

Interested in applying to a top UK boarding school? Contact our UK boarding school consultants today!

JLC_logo_CMYK_website_edited.jpg