地區:雅息士郡-齊格威爾

性別:男女校

年齡:4至18歲

創校年份:1629年

James-Lee Consultancy_Chigwell School_1.jpg
學校簡介

Chigwell School是一所一條龍的學校,致力於在充滿關愛的校園環境中,讓每位學生得以充分發揮個人潛能,並在歡樂的氣氛中享受學習成果。他們希望學生除了追求學術成績外,日後亦能成為獨立及成熟的個體。

 

Chigwell共有4座宿舍,包括各兩座男生宿舍及女生宿舍,容納了28位預科國際留學生。小型但融洽的宿舍生活讓宿生們互相進行想法及文化的交流,並藉此協助他們適應英國的留學生活。

 

考試成績及升學路向

於2020年的GCSE,學生考獲83% 9-7及100% 9-7的成績。於A Level,則考獲60% A*-A及96% A*-C的成績。

 

大部分畢業生都能成功升讀Russell Group旗下大學或其他同樣著名的英國大學。於2020年,最多畢業生升讀的大學包括諾丁漢大學、倫敦大學學院、杜倫大學及伯明翰大學。其餘熱門的升學選擇則還有牛津大學、劍橋大學、倫敦政治經濟學院、倫敦國王學院、倫敦帝國學院及華威大學等。

 

課外活動

為打造平衡的校園生活,每個年級每個星期除了有體育課的時段,亦有一個game afternoon。而Chigwell熱門的課外活動選擇包括音樂活動、運動、戲劇及愛丁堡公爵獎勵計劃。

 

校內設施

除了一般的運動設施,例如健身室、網球場及足球場等,Chigwell仍不斷努力提升校內設施。例如於2021年的4月,全新的全天候3G人造草地場正式啟用。校方亦正進行一項建設新體育中心的計劃,預計落成後將設有一個六條賽道的室內游泳池、一個設有五個球場的多用途運動場及咖啡店等。

 

另外,於2016年,The sixth form centre正式啟用,為預科生提供溫習及社交空間、職業及升學諮詢中心及咖啡店等。

 

學費

寄宿生:每學期£11,325

日校生(Year 7至Year 13):每學期£6,495

James-Lee Consultancy_Chigwell School_2.jpg
James-Lee Consultancy_Chigwell School_4.jpg
James-Lee Consultancy_Chigwell School_3.jpg

聯絡我們

對英國寄宿名校申請有興趣嗎?跟我們的英國升學專家聯絡!

JLC_logo_CMYK_website_edited.jpg

Location: Chigwell, Essex

Gender: Co-educational

Age: 4 to 18

Year of establishment: 1629

James-Lee Consultancy_Chigwell School_1.jpg
About the School

Chigwell School is a through-train school which create a nurturing community to inspire pupils to fulfil their potential with happiness underpinning the achievements. They aim to equip pupils with more than qualifications, but also help develop independence and maturity.

 

28 sixth-form international students live in four boarding houses at Chigwell, of which two are for girls and two are for boys. The small but friendly environment enables boarders to share their insights and cultures, and to adapt securely to studying in the UK.

 

Exam Results and University Destinations

In 2020, at GCSE, 83% of the grades were 9-7 and 100% were 9-4. At A Level, 60% of the grades were A*-A and 96% were A*-C.

 

The vast majority of leavers go on to Russell Group universities, or the equivalent, mainly in the UK. In 2020, the most popular universities for the leavers were Nottingham, UCL, Durham and Birmingham. Other destinations included Oxford, Cambridge, LSE, KCL, Imperial College, Warwick and many more.

 

Extra-curricular Activities

To have a balanced school life, each year group has a games afternoon each week in addition to PE. Some of the popular extra-curricular activities at Chigwell includes music, sports, drama and The Duke of Edinburgh's Award.

 

Facilities

Apart from existing sports facilities such as gym, tennis courts and football pitches, Chigwell has been striving to upgrade their facilities. For example, a new artificial grass 3G pitch to host more matches was opened in April 2021. There is also plans for a new sports centre which includes a six lane indoor pool, five court multipurpose sports hall and café.

 

The sixth form centre with study and social spaces, a centre for careers and university advice, and a coffee shop was also opened in 2016.

 

School Fees

Boarding: £11,325 per term

Day (Year 7 to Year 13): £6,495 per term

James-Lee Consultancy_Chigwell School_2.jpg
James-Lee Consultancy_Chigwell School_4.jpg
James-Lee Consultancy_Chigwell School_3.jpg

Contact

Interested in applying to a top UK boarding school? Contact our UK boarding school consultants today!

JLC_logo_CMYK_website_edited.jpg