地區:告羅士打郡-卓特咸

性別:女校

年齡:11至18歲

創校年份:1853年

CLC_1.jpg
學校簡介

Cheltenham Ladies' College多年來於女性教育工作上的積極性與創新性,為學校建立了國際聲譽。他們旨在培育優秀的年輕女生,讓她們日後於文化、藝術、科學、科技等範疇都能擔當領導者的角色。過去五年,CLC亦憑着傑出的學術表現而獲得多項殊榮。

 

校內共有11間寄宿學院,包括6間低年級宿舍及5間預科宿舍,另共有4間日校宿舍。學院的分配並非基於學生參與的活動,校方反而希望於學院中匯聚各人的才能,建立多元風格。

 

考試成績及升學路向

於2020年的GCSE﹐學生考獲85.7% A*、97.2% A*-A及100% A*-B的成績。於A-Level,他們考獲51.8% A*、85.8% A*-A、97.1% A*-B及99.7% A*-C的成績。至於2021年的IB成績,則為75.6% 7及100% 7-6。

 

2020年,CLC的預科畢業生升讀英國本地著名大學,包括布里斯托大學、劍橋大學、愛丁堡大學、倫敦帝國學院、倫敦國王學院及牛津大學等。另亦有不少學生獲美國頂級大學取錄,包括普林斯頓大學、史丹福大學、哥倫比亞大學及紐約大學等。

 

課外活動

CLC為學生提供超過160項課外活動,他們鼓勵每位女生都能擁有「have a go」的態度,樂於作出不同嘗試。課外活動選擇多元化,從西洋象棋到搖滾表演,或是從時事辯論到籃球,都能迎合學生各種興趣。而划艇、馬術及滑雪是其中較為外界所認識的校隊。

 

公益活動亦是CLC十分著重的元素,他們每年均為社區貢獻超過3,200小時的義工服務時間,包括為視障人士導讀、為小學生補習語言及為流浪動物梳洗等。

 

校內設施

校內的全新Health and Fitness Centre於2018正式開幕,設有先進的體育設施。例如一個25米並設有紫外線消毒系統的游泳池,以及一個訓練器材完備的健身室。

 

學費

寄宿生:每學期£13,260

日校生:每學期£8,900

 

寄宿生(預科):每學期£14,930

日校生(預科):每學期£10,130

CLC_3.jpg
CLC_4.jpg
CLC_2.jpg

聯絡我們

對英國寄宿名校申請有興趣嗎?跟我們的英國升學專家聯絡!

JLC_logo_CMYK_website_edited.jpg

Location: Cheltenham, Gloucestershire

Gender: Girls

Age: 11 to 18

Year of establishment: 1853

CLC_1.jpg
About the School

Cheltenham Ladies' College has built global reputation for their pioneering approach to girls’ education. They aim to nurture young women who will lead the many cultural, artistic, scientific and technological advancements in the future. Over the last 5 years, they have consistently won a number of awards for academic excellence.

 

There are 11 boarding houses of which 6 are for junior forms and 5 are for Sixth form, and 4 day houses. The houses are not linked to specific activities, but instead there is a broad mix of talents across all houses.

 

Exam Results and University Destinations

In 2020, at GCSE, the grades were 85.7% A*, 97.2% A*-A and 100% A*-B. At A-Level, the grades were 51.8% A*, 85.8% A*-A, 97.1% A*-B and 99.7% A*-C. For 2021 IB results, the grades were 75.6% 7 and 100% 7-6.

 

In 2020, Sixth Form students secured places at leading universities such as Bristol, Cambridge, Edinburgh, Imperial, KCL, and Oxford. They have also secured places at a number of top US Colleges, including Princeton, Stanford, Columbia and NYU.

 

Extra-curricular Activities

Over 160 co-curricular activities are available at CLC and every girl is encouraged to ‘have a go’ whatever their level of ability. Students can choose from playing chess to performing in a rock band, debating current affairs to playing basketball. CLC also has a well-established Rowing Club, and Equestrian and Ski teams

 

Charity work is a crucial part that they dedicate over 3,200 hours of volunteering in the community annually to activities ranging from reading to the blind, teaching languages to primary school children, to grooming homeless pets.

 

Facilities

A new Health and Fitness Centre were opened in 2018 where state-of-the-art sports facilities are available. For example, there is a 25-metre swimming-pool with an UV disinfection system, and a gym with plenty of resistance equipment and the free weights room.

 

School Fees

Boarding: £13,260 per term

Day: £8,900 per term

 

Boarding (Sixth form): £14,930 per term

Day (Sixth form): £10,130 per term

CLC_3.jpg
CLC_4.jpg
CLC_2.jpg

Contact

Interested in applying to a top UK boarding school? Contact our UK boarding school consultants today!

JLC_logo_CMYK_website_edited.jpg