地區:伯克郡 - 伊頓

性別:男校

年齡:13至18歲

創校年份:1440年

Eton_1.jpg
學校簡介

Eton College是一所享負盛名的傳統頂級私校,旨在培育同時獲得成就及歡樂的青年。為協助學生追求學術成果,校方的研究中心持續發展各種創新的教學方式,並向學生提供高達28個科目的多元化課程。威廉王子、哈里王子及Boris Johnson都是其舊生。

 

Eton採行全寄宿制度,共提供25間宿舍。每間宿舍容納50名學生,由每個級別中的10名學生組成。而每間宿舍亦有其獨特的風氣,配合具有豐富經驗的舍監,希望確保每位學生在學術及個人成長上均得到全面的發展。

 

考試成績及升學路向

於2020年的GCSE,學生考獲58% 9、84.6% 9-8及96.5% 9-7的成績。於A Level,則考獲45.5% A*、80.8% A*-A及96.5% A*-B的成績。

 

大部分畢業生都選擇繼續升學,而每年均有不少學生成功入讀牛津及劍橋大學。另外,超過15%的畢業生選擇升讀美國著名大學,包括哈佛大學、耶魯大學及史丹福大學等。

 

課外活動

音樂及體育是Eton的傳統之一,爵士樂、合唱團、馬球及劍擊等項目是當中尤其受歡迎的項目。多年來,校方逐步提供更多課外活動機會,例如戲劇、英國聯合軍團(the CCF)及戶外教育等,藉此讓學生獲得更豐富的生活及體驗。

校內設施

Eton設有不同的頂級設施。例如在音樂發展方面,學生能享用演奏廳、錄音室、音樂科技配備及音樂庫等設施。另外,校內亦設有多個達到國際標準的運動場地,包括足球、欖球、曲棍球及板球等。

學費

每學期£14,698

179284628_2867344780174159_2254064357125
Eton_2.jpg

聯絡我們

對英國寄宿名校申請有興趣嗎?跟我們的英國升學專家聯絡!

JLC_logo_CMYK_website_edited.jpg

Location: Eton, Berkshire

Gender: Boys

Age: 13 to 18

Year of establishment: 1440

Eton_1.jpg
About the School

Eton College is a selective independent school with a proud history and rich heritage. They aim to prepare young people for happiness and success in their adult lives. To help students achieve academic excellence, innovative teaching and learning practices are applied constantly from the evidence of their own research centre, and a broad academic curriculum with 28 subjects is offered. Prince William, Prince Harry and Boris Johnson are some of the notable alumni.

 

Eton is a full boarding school with 25 houses. There are typically 50 boys in a boarding house and 10 boys from each year group. Each one has its own particular climate and experienced house master, ensuring that every boys can succeed in their academic and general development.

Exam Results and University Destinations

In 2020, at GCSE, 58% of grades awarded were 9, 84.6% were 9-8 and 96.5% were 9-7. At A Level, 45.5% of grades awarded were A*, 80.8% were A*-A and 96.5% were A*-B.

 

The vast majority of Etonians go on to higher education including a number of students going to Oxbridge every year. Also, over 15% of leavers apply to the US top universities including Harvard, Yale and Stanford.

 

Extra-curricular activities

Music and sport have been part of a boy’s experience in Eton, of which Jazz, choirs, polo and fencing are particularly popular. Some more opportunities such as drama, the CCF and outdoor education have also been offered today to enrich their lives.

 

Facilities

World-class facilities are offered for different areas. For music, there are concert halls, a recording studio, music technology suites and a music library. There are also sports fields used for football, rugby, hockey and cricket etc. that are of international standards.

 

School fees

£14,698 per term

Eton_3.jpg
Eton_2.jpg
74624185_133208914756295_519103940972983

Contact

Interested in applying to a top UK boarding school? Contact our UK boarding school consultants today!

JLC_logo_CMYK_website_edited.jpg