地區:肯特郡-七橡樹

性別:男女校

年齡:11至18歲

創校年份:1432年

Sevenoaks_1.jpg
學校簡介

Sevenoaks School是英國其中一間歷史最悠久的私校,一直以來都採取開放創新的教育方針。他們是首間以IB課程完全取締A-Levels課程的HMC學校,並成為其中一間最成功教授IB課程的英格蘭學校。他們更因而發展了為Year 11學生而設的Sevenoaks School Certificates。

 

Sevenoaks為Year 9或以上年級的學生提供寄宿服務,全校共有約三分之一的學生為寄宿生。現時校內共有7座宿舍,並於2019年開始擴建2座新宿舍,以便日後能讓更多學生體驗宿舍生活。

 

考試成績及升學路向

於2021年,Sevenoaks的學生一如以往地於IB考試取得傑出成績,平均分數為41.3分。這個分數除了創下學校的最高分數紀錄,亦比世界平均分數高出8分。至於在2020年的GCSE,則考獲94.9% 9-7。

 

2020年的畢業生中,92%升讀首志願的大學。而選擇於英國升學的學生中,83%獲頂級Russell Group大學取錄,包括17位入讀牛津大學及12位入讀劍橋大學。

 

課外活動

Sevenoaks提供音樂、體育、藝術、戲劇、英國聯合軍團(CCF)及愛丁堡公爵獎勵計劃(DofE)等多元化課外活動選擇。校方亦會定期安排學生到倫敦參與音樂會、美術館展覽及劇場等校外活動。

 

所有學生亦會參與社區服務,以培養責任感。活動包括探訪長者、協助傷殘人士及環境保育工作等。

 

校內設施

Sevenoaks的校園設有各種現代化設施。例如供表演藝術之用的The Space,設有演奏廳、劇院及錄音室等設施。而供體育活動之用的The Sennocke Centre,則設有多個室內及室外的運動場地,包括網球場、攀石場、田徑賽道及籃球場等。

 

學費

寄宿生:每學期£12,930

日校生:每學期£8,097

 

寄宿生(預科):每學期£14,028

日校生(預科):每學期£9,195

Sevenoaks_2.jpg
Sevenoaks_4.jpg
Sevenoaks_3.jpg

聯絡我們

對英國寄宿名校申請有興趣嗎?跟我們的英國升學專家聯絡!

JLC_logo_CMYK_website_edited.jpg

Location: Sevenoaks, Kent

Gender: Co-educational

Age: 11 to 18

Year of establishment: 1432

Sevenoaks_1.jpg
About the School

Sevenoaks School is one of the UK’s longest established schools with an innovative approach to education. They are the first HMC school to adopt the IB and to drop A-Levels entirely and have become the largest and one of the most successful IB cohort in England. Sevenoaks School Certificates, their own moderated exams, have also been developed for Year 11.

 

Boarding at Sevenoaks is available starting from Year 9 and about one-third of the students are boarders. There are 7 boarding houses and their boarding provision will increase from 2019, with the development of 2 new boarding houses.

 

Exam Results and University Destinations

In 2021, Sevenoaks students continued to achieve outstanding IB results that an average Diploma score of 41.3 points was awarded. This is the highest ever average score at Sevenoaks and is more than eight points above the world average. In 2020, at GCSE, 94.9% of the grades were 9-7.

 

For the class of 2020, 92% of the Sixth form leavers started their studies at their first choice of university. For those chose to study in the U.K., 83% of them were at elite Russell Group universities including 17 at Oxford and 12 at Cambridge.

 

Extra-curricular Activities

Sevenoaks offer a wide range of activities outside the classroom encompassing music, sport, art, drama, CCF, and DofE. There are also regular trips to London for 

concert, gallery and theatre trips. 

 

All students will also take part in service activities to develop a strong sense of responsibility including visiting the elderly, helping people with disabilities and environmental projects.

 

Facilities

Sevenoaks have modern facilities on site, for example, The Space for performing arts with a concert hall, theatre and recording studio etc., and The Sennocke Centre for sport with various indoor and outdoor pitches used for tennis, rock-climbing, athletics and basketball etc.   

 

School fees

Boarding: £12,930 per term

Day: £8,097 per term

 

Boarding (Sixth form): £14,028 per term

Day (Sixth form): £9,195 per term

Sevenoaks_2.jpg
Sevenoaks_4.jpg
Sevenoaks_3.jpg

Contact

Interested in applying to a top UK boarding school? Contact our UK boarding school consultants today!

JLC_logo_CMYK_website_edited.jpg