地區:伯克郡-雅士谷

性別:女校

年齡:11至18歲

創校年份:1885年

St Marys Ascot_1.jpg
學校簡介

St Mary's School Ascot是一所著名的羅馬天主教寄宿女校。作為一所只有約380位學生的小型學校,他們能夠確保為每一位學生提供由專業老師團隊任教的多元化科目選擇,以及現代化的校園設施,讓學生能充分發揮個人潛能。他們亦會優先考慮取錄天主教徒,現時有98%的學生皆為天主教徒。

 

大部分學生都是全寄宿生,他們會與同年紀的女生共享宿舍房間。越高年級,共享房間的人數便越少。到了Year 11以後,他們便會獲安排獨立房間。

 

考試成績及升學路向

於2020年的GCSE,學生考獲66% 9、89% 9-8及98% 9-7的成績。於A Level則考獲51% A*及87% A*-A的成績。

 

2020年共有82%的畢業生獲Russell Group旗下大學取錄。其中,更有16%成功升讀牛津或劍橋大學。

 

課外活動

每日課堂於下午4:30結束後,以及在週末時,學生都可選擇參與不同的活動,例如體育項目及舞蹈練習、音樂及戲劇綵排、學會會議、講座及參觀,以及宿舍聚會及比賽等。另外,St Mary’s的網球隊表現尤其出色。

 

校內設施

The Orchard Centre是校內先進的室內體育綜合大樓,當中包含設有4個羽毛球場及室內籃球及投球場的體育主場館、設有22台帶氧運動器材的健身室、2個玻璃幕牆壁球場,以及2間舞蹈室(其中一間設有鏡子)等。

 

學費

寄宿生:每學期£13,580

日校生:每學期£9,670

St Marys Ascot_2.jpg
St Marys Ascot_4.jpg
St Marys Ascot_3.jpg

聯絡我們

對英國寄宿名校申請有興趣嗎?跟我們的英國升學專家聯絡!

JLC_logo_CMYK_website_edited.jpg

Location: Ascot, Berkshire

Gender: Girls

Age: 11 to 18

Year of establishment: 1885

St Marys Ascot_1.jpg
About the School

St Mary's School Ascot is a leading Roman Catholic boarding school for girls. As a small school with 380 pupils, they provide a full range of subjects taught by the subject specialists and modern facilities to bring out the full potential of each student. They also give preference to girls who are Roman Catholic and 98% of girls at St Mary's are Roman Catholic.

 

Most students are full boarders and they share boarding areas with other girls at the same age. The higher the school form, the smaller the number of girls sharing a room. In Year 11 and onwards, all girls have their own room.

 

Exam Results and University Destinations

In 2020, at GCSE, 66% of the grades awarded were 9, 89% were 9-8, and 98% were 9-7. At A-Level, 51% of the grades were A* and 87% were A*-A.

 

In 2020, 82% of the year group achieved places at Russell Group universities. Of these, 16% achieved places at Oxbridge.

 

Extra-curricular Activities

When the academic lesson ends at 4:30 pm and on weekends, students spread off around campus to a wide range of sports and dance practices, music or drama rehearsals, club and society meetings, talks and trips, or house teas and competitions. Particularly, tennis team of St Mary’s is very competitive.

 

Facilities

The Orchard Centre is the state of the art indoor sports complex at St Mary’s, which has a main sports hall accommodating four badminton courts as well as indoor basketball and netball, a fitness suite (with 22 cardiovascular machines), two glass-backed squash courts, and two dance studios, one of them mirrored.

 

School fees

Boarding: £13,580 per term

Day boarding: £9,670 per term

St Marys Ascot_2.jpg
St Marys Ascot_4.jpg
St Marys Ascot_3.jpg

Contact

Interested in applying to a top UK boarding school? Contact our UK boarding school consultants today!

JLC_logo_CMYK_website_edited.jpg