地區:威爾特郡-卡恩

性別:女校

年齡:11至18歲

創校年份:1873年

St Mary's Calne_1.png
學校簡介

St Mary's Calne是一間小型,但歡樂及具明確目標的學校,現時共有約360名學生。他們旨在提供廣泛而平衡的課程,以培養日後得以於現代社會擔當領導者角色的年輕女生。他們具有深遠的學術傳統,學生於科學、數學、現代語言、藝術及人文學科的表現尤其出色。

 

80%的學生為寄宿生,他們將根據年齡獲安排於全校7座寄宿宿舍。校內共有3座低年級宿舍,宿生將共享房間。另外4座為供14歲以上學生居住的高年級宿舍,宿生可獲安排獨立房間。

 

考試成績及升學路向

於2020年的GCSE,學生考獲85% 9-7及100% 9-4的成績。於A Level則考獲69% A*-A及92% A*-B的成績。

 

2020年共有95%的畢業生成功升讀首志願的大學。他們獲多間Russell Group旗下大學取錄,包括布里斯托大學、杜倫大學、愛丁堡大學、埃克塞特大學、列斯大學及倫敦大學學院等。

 

課外活動

Year 7至Year 11的學生均會參與Donaldson Programme,當中涵蓋多元化的課外活動,包括各個學會、義務工作、職業導向計劃、愛丁堡公爵獎勵計劃、演講活動、辯論及外遊活動等。到了預科階段,Donaldson Programme將會成為進階的Donaldson Award,進一步顧及到預科學生的生活層面,促進他們的個人發展。

 

校內設施

2020年,全新的先進圖書館正式開幕,並成為校園中一個學習中心地。

 

另外,校園亦有完備的運動設施,包括一個25米的六賽道游泳池、舞蹈室、24個網球場、8個投球場、一個標準大小的人造草地場及健身室等。

 

學費

寄宿生:每學期£13,760

日校生:每學期£10,265

St Mary's Calne_2.jpg
St Mary's Calne_4.jpg
St Mary's Calne_3.jpg

聯絡我們

對英國寄宿名校申請有興趣嗎?跟我們的英國升學專家聯絡!

JLC_logo_CMYK_website_edited.jpg

Location: Calne, Wiltshire

Gender: Girls

Age: 11 to 18

Year of establishment: 1873

St Mary's Calne_1.png
About the School

St Mary's Calne is a small but happy and purposeful community of around 360 pupils, aiming to deliver a broad and balanced curriculum to nurture young women who have the capacity to lead and shape the modern world in the future. They have a strong tradition of the core academic subjects and strength in science and mathematics, as well as modern languages, arts and humanities.

 

80% of the pupils are boarders and they are specifically organised on the criteria of age within the seven boarding houses. Of these, three of them are for junior girls that they live in medium dormitories, and four are four senior girls from the age of fourteen that they could enjoy privacy and independence of a single room.

 

Exam Results and University Destinations

In 2020, at GCSE, 85% of the grades awarded were 9-7 and 100% were 9-4. At A-Level, 69% of the grades were A*-A and 92% were A*-B.

 

In 2020, 95% of the sixth form leavers have been successful in gaining places at their first choice of university. They went to study at a range of leading Russell Group universities including Bristol, Durham, Edinburgh, Exeter, Leeds and UCL.

 

Extra-curricular Activities

All Year 7 to Year 11 students take part in the Donaldson Programme which is delivered through various activities such as club and societies, volunteering, career programme, Duke of Edinburgh’s Award Scheme, speaker programme, debates and trips. At sixth form, Donaldson Programme evolves into the Donaldson Award which encompass every aspect of sixth form life and encourages their personal development.

 

Facilities

In 2020, a new state-of-the-art library is opened and has become a vibrant academic hub for the school.

 

There are also excellent sport facilities including a 25m and six-lane swimming pool, dance studio, 24 tennis courts, 8 netball courts, a full-sized Astro Turf pitch, and a fitness suite.

 

School Fees

Boarding: £13,760 per term

Day boarding: £10,265 per term

St Mary's Calne_2.jpg
St Mary's Calne_4.jpg
St Mary's Calne_3.jpg

Contact

Interested in applying to a top UK boarding school? Contact our UK boarding school consultants today!

JLC_logo_CMYK_website_edited.jpg