地區:漢普郡-溫徹斯特

性別:女校

年齡:11至18歲

創校年份:1884年

St Swithun's School_1.jpg
學校簡介

St Swithun's School視他們為一所「appropriately academic」的學校,意思是他們對學術表現高度重視的同時,亦不會忽略學生在成績以外的發展。他們希望學生能在一個低壓力的學習環境下追求學術成就。

 

為給予學生全面的職業及升學輔導及支援,St Swithun’s為預科學生設立Oxbridge programme。當中的強化課程,有助學生更有計劃地預備有關報讀牛津或劍橋大學的事宜。

 

校內共有6座宿舍供Year 7至Year 13的全寄宿生及週寄宿生之用,其中只有Year 7學生及預科學生是分別居住於獨立的宿舍。每座宿舍都設有完備的配套,包括廚房、公共地方及浴室等。

 

考試成績及升學路向

於2020年的GCSE,學生考獲36.5% 9、63.1% 9-8及84.8% 9-7的成績。於A Level則考獲39.9% A*、82.3% A*-A及95.1% A*-B的成績。

 

不少2020年的畢業生都成功升讀英國本地或世界各地的頂級大學,當中包括共有4名學生獲劍橋大學取錄。

 

課外活動

每位學生都會參與Team Orange Performance Programme,這是一個校方特意為每位學生度身訂造的運動計劃,希望培養學生健康的生活態度之餘,亦協助他們達到出色的運動表現,以及獲享過程中的各種得著。

 

自2006年起,St Swithun’s亦會每隔一年為學生安排為期四星期的海外體驗機會,遠赴不同的發展中國家。過往他們的學生就曾到訪肯亞、坦桑尼亞、烏干達及馬拉維等。

 

校內設施

除了設備完善的課室及實驗室,校內還有600座位的演講廳、體育中心、標準室內泳池、網球場、跳躍及投擲運動場地等。

 

學費

寄宿生:每學期£12,113

日校生:每學期£7,306

St Swithun's School_3.jpg
St Swithun's School_2.jpg
St Swithun's School_4.jpg

聯絡我們

對英國寄宿名校申請有興趣嗎?跟我們的英國升學專家聯絡!

JLC_logo_CMYK_website_edited.jpg

Location: Winchester, Hampshire

Gender: Girls

Age: 11 to 18

Year of establishment: 1884

St Swithun's School_1.jpg
About the School

St Swithun’s School see themselves as ‘appropriately academic’ which means that they have extremely high standards, but they are not academic to the exclusion of all else. Their aim is for their pupils to achieve outstanding results in a low-pressure environment in which everyone has a strong sense of proportion.

 

To offer a comprehensive careers and higher education advice and support, St Swithun’s provide sixth form students with the Oxbridge programme. The enrichment sessions help the girls better prepare for their application to Oxford or Cambridge.

 

There are six boarding houses for full and weekly boarders from Year 7 to Year 13, with separate houses for those in their first year and those in the upper sixth. Each is furnished to a high standard with spacious modern kitchens, communal areas and bathrooms.

 

Exam Results and University Destinations

In 2020, at GCSE, 36.5% of all grades were 9, 63.1% were 9-8 and 84.8% were 9-7. At A-Level, 39.9% of all grades were A*, 82.3% were A*-A and 95.1% were A*-B.

 

2020 leavers have successfully attained places on competitive courses at top universities in the UK and internationally, including 4 going to Cambridge.

 

Extra-curricular Activities

All girls are enrolled into the Team Orange Performance Programme which provides an individually tailored pathway for them to live a healthy and active life to achieving elite athletic performance and everything in between.

 

Since 2006, St Swithun’s has also undertaken a major overseas expedition every other year for four weeks in the developing world. Past expeditions have included Kenya, Tanzania, Uganda and Malawi.

 

Facilities

As well as modern and well-equipped academic classrooms and science laboratories, there are also a 600-seat auditorium, a sports hall, a full-size indoor swimming pool, tennis courts and all-weather jumping and throwing areas.

 

School Fees

Boarding: £12,113 per term

Day: £7,306 per term

St Swithun's School_3.jpg
St Swithun's School_2.jpg
St Swithun's School_4.jpg

Contact

Interested in applying to a top UK boarding school? Contact our UK boarding school consultants today!

JLC_logo_CMYK_website_edited.jpg