地區:大倫敦-南克羅伊登

性別:男校

年齡:10至18歲

創校年份:1596年

Whitgift School_1.jpg
學校簡介

Whitgift School十分重視學術表現,一直致力於透過教育改變學生的人生。自2005年起,他們於預科加入IB課程,作為A Level課程以外的另一選擇。他們於2020年度的Independent Schools of The Year獲評選為「年度私立男校」(Independent Boys’ School of the Year 2020)。另外,他們亦是全英IB成績最佳的男校。

 

Whitgift的寄宿服務開放予13歲或以上的學生,至於混合寄宿(flexi boarding)則開放予11歲或以上的學生。學生一般需要通過校內的13+ Pre-Test或入學試方能獲得寄宿機會。預科學生還會需要兼備良好的學術表現、推薦及GCSE簡介。

 

考試成績及升學路向

於2020年的GCSE,學生考獲37% 9及88% 9-7的成績,並有14位考生考獲全9分的佳績。於A Level,則有接近三分一的考生考獲A*及98%考獲A*-B(或Pre-U同等成績),並有10位考生考獲全A*的佳績。於2021年的IB考試,學生獲41.5平均分的佳績。

 

2020年共有78%的學生升讀首志願學校。另外,70%的學生升讀Russell Group旗下大學,包括7位成功獲劍橋大學取錄及8位獲牛津大學取錄。

 

課外活動

為平衡學生的校園生活及擴闊他們的視野,校方提供多元化的課外活動,例如校內著名及競爭力強的劍擊隊及乒乓球學會、養蜂學會、陶瓷學會、日研學會及英國聯合軍團(CCF)等。

 

校內設施

除了先進的體育、藝術表演及音樂設施,Whitgift學生還能夠於校內不同的花園地帶享受大自然風光,並有各種動物,包括孔雀、小袋鼠、紅鶴及野生鴨類等。

 

學費

日校生:每學期£7,080

週寄宿生:每學期£11,420

全寄宿生:每學期£13,850

Whitgift School_2.jpg
Whitgift School_4.jpg
Whitgift School_3.jpg

聯絡我們

對英國寄宿名校申請有興趣嗎?跟我們的英國升學專家聯絡!

JLC_logo_CMYK_website_edited.jpg

Location: South Croydon, Greater London

Gender: Boys

Age: 10 to 18

Year of establishment: 1596

Whitgift School_1.jpg
About the School

Whitgift School have been transforming boys’ lives through education and they are ambitious for academic performance. International Baccalaureate Diploma Programme has been offered as an optional alternative to A Levels since 2005. They have been awarded “Independent Boys’ School of the Year 2020” by Independent Schools of The Year 2020. They are also UK’s number one boys’ school for International Baccalaureate.

 

Limited boarding places are offered to students aged 13 or above, and flexi boarding is also available to students aged 11 or above. Students generally have to pass the 13+ Pre-Test or entrance tests in order to be eligible to board. Sixth formers would also need a combination of good academic performance, references and a solid GSCE portfolio. 

 

Exam Results and University Destinations

In 2020, at GCSE, 37% of grades awarded were 9 and 88% were 9-7. 14 students also achieved all 9s. At A Level, nearly a third of grades awarded were A* and 98% were A*-B (or Pre-U equivalent). 10 students also achieved all A* grades. In 2021, an average of 41.5 points for 2021 IB results were also achieved.

 

In 2020, 78% of the students went to their first-choice destination. 70% went to Russell Group places including 7 of them successfully accepted an offer at Cambridge and 8 at Oxford.

 

Extra-curricular Activities

A wide range of activities are offered to balance students’ school life and to broaden their horizons, for example, the strong and popular fencing programme and the Table Tennis Club, the Apiarian Society (beekeeping), the Clay Club, the Japanese Club and the CCF.

 

Facilities

Apart from modern sports, performing arts and music facilities, students of Whitgift can also spend time enjoying the nature in a number of different gardens in the campus with animals such as peacocks, wallabies, flamingos and exotic ducks. 

 

School Fees

Day: £7.080 per term

Weekly boarding: £11,420 per term

Full boarding: £13,850 per term

Whitgift School_2.jpg
Whitgift School_4.jpg
Whitgift School_3.jpg

Contact

Interested in applying to a top UK boarding school? Contact our UK boarding school consultants today!

JLC_logo_CMYK_website_edited.jpg