地區:舒梨郡-葉森

性別:男女校

年齡:11至18歲

創校年份:1855年

James-Lee Consultancy_Epsom College_1.png
學校簡介

Epsom College被視為舒梨郡最優秀的男女校,他們期望學生在每個時刻都能擁有學習的能力,與此同時亦能擁有歡樂及豐盛的校園生活。

 

自Year 9起,無論是日校生或寄宿生,皆會獲分配至其中一間House。現時共有13間House,包括5間寄宿制House及8間日校制House。每年House之間都會有豐富的聯合活動,例如各項運動競賽、合唱團比賽及一年一度的Pancake Race。

 

考試成績及升學路向

於2019年的GCSE,學生考獲50% 9-8及74% 9-7的成績。於A Level,則考獲67% A*-A及90% A*-B的成績。

 

於2019年,92%畢業生都能成功升讀首志願的大學,當中有78%獲Russell Group旗下著名大學取錄,並共有6位獲Oxbridge取錄。於2020年,亦分別有2位升讀牛津大學及1位升讀劍橋大學。

 

課外活動

每天約下午四時後都是課外活動的時間,Epsom提供超過100種活動供學生選擇。從多元化的課外活動,校方希望培養學生的全面發展,例如通過辯論及創意寫作等活動訓練思考、通過功夫及欖球等活動訓練體能、通過瑜珈及社區服務等活動訓練心靈成長,以及其他重要的個人特質,例如團體合作精神、忍耐力及領導能力等。

 

校內設施

佔地85英畝的環境,為校內定期進行的超過25個運動項目提供相關的體育設施,例如傳統草地場地、供曲棍球及網球之用的人工草地場地、室內游泳池、室內射擊場及體育中心。

 

另外,於2018年正式公布的The Mermaid計劃,未來可帶來更多教學及文化交流的校園空間,例如小組討論空間、演講廳、咖啡室及畫廊等。

 

學費

全寄宿生:每學期£13,493

週寄宿生:每學期£12,257

 

日校生:

- Year 7至Year 8:每學期£6,861

- Year 9至Year 13:每學期£9,150

James-Lee Consultancy_Epsom College_4.jpg
James-Lee Consultancy_Epsom College_2.jpg
James-Lee Consultancy_Epsom College_3.jpg

聯絡我們

對英國寄宿名校申請有興趣嗎?跟我們的英國升學專家聯絡!

JLC_logo_CMYK_website_edited.jpg

Location: Epsom, Surrey

Gender: Co-educational

Age: 11 to 18

Year of establishment: 1855

James-Lee Consultancy_Epsom College_1.png
About the School

Epsom College is the top-performing co-educational school in Surrey. They want their students to learn in every minute of every day at the campus, and at the same time to live a happy and fulfilled school life.

Starting from Year 9, day or boarding students will all belong to one of the 13 houses, with 5 boarding houses and 8 day houses. There is a packed calendar of inter-house events such as sporting competitions, choral competitions and the annual Pancake Race.

Exam Results and University Destinations

In 2019, at GCSE, 50% of the grades were 9-8 and 74% were 9-7. At A Level, 67% of the grades were A*-A and 90% were A*-B. 

 

In 2019, 92% of leavers were placed at their first-choice university of which 78% went on to a Russell Group University and 6 students went on to Oxbridge. In 2020, 2 leavers went on to Oxford and 1 went on to Cambridge.

 

Extra-curricular Activities

Over 100 clubs and activities are offered to students every afternoon from 4pm or thereabouts. Through the wide range of co-curricular activities, Epsom aims to nourish students’ mind (for example, debating and creative writing), body (for example, martial arts and rugby), soul (for example, yoga and community services), and many more qualities such as teamwork, tolerance and leadership.

 

Facilities

The 85-acre campus provides various sporting facilities to support more than 25 sports played regularly, including traditional grass pitches, Astro Turfs for hockey and tennis, an indoor swimming pool, indoor shooting range, and a Sports Centre.

 

The plan for The Mermaid announced in 2018 will also provide more space to academic and cultural enrichment in the future, for example, discussion pods, a lecture theatre, a café and gallery space.

 

School fees

Full boarding: £13,493 per term

Weekly boarding: £12,257 per term

 

Day:

- Year 7 to Year 8: £6,861 per term

- Year 9 to Year 13: £9,150 per term

James-Lee Consultancy_Epsom College_4.jpg
James-Lee Consultancy_Epsom College_2.jpg
James-Lee Consultancy_Epsom College_3.jpg

Contact

Interested in applying to a top UK boarding school? Contact our UK boarding school consultants today!

JLC_logo_CMYK_website_edited.jpg