地區:舒梨郡-泰晤士河畔京士頓

性別:女校

年齡:11至18歲

創校年份:1955年

James-Lee Consultancy_Marymount London_1.jpg
學校簡介

Marymount是英國第一所推行全IB課程的天主教女生私立學校,旨在透過IB課程及於Grade 6至Grade 10提供的Middle Years Programme(MYP)基礎課程,培養學生獨立性、批判性及創意性的思維。

 

Marymount努力建設多姿多彩的宿舍生活,希望宿生有充足的機會發掘學術成績以外的新體驗,並能享受與超過40個國籍的宿生相處交流的時光。

 

考試成績及升學路向

於2021年的IB考試,學生考獲平均分38分,遠高於全球平均分29.9分,並連續第三年取得100%的合格率。另外,46%的學生取得40分或以上的佳績,更有兩名學生取得滿分45分。

 

2021年,畢業生升讀的部分熱門頂級大學包括牛津大學、杜倫大學、倫敦帝國學院、布里斯托大學及愛丁堡大學等。部分畢業生亦選擇升讀美國著名大學,包括紐約大學、史丹福大學及加州大學洛杉磯分校等。

 

課外活動

Marymount每學期都會為學生提供不同的體育活動,包括排球、足球、越野賽、網球及羽毛球等。學生亦有豐富的機會參與本地及海外的比賽或友誼賽。

 

作為天主教學校, 校方亦會安排不同活動以培養學生的屬靈生活,例如每個年級的年度靜修、重要瞻禮日及節日的慶祝活動,以及每日的課堂反思活動等。

 

校內設施

為配合STEAM的發展方針,Marymount翻新了Middle School的設施及Fab Lab,營造誇學科的創意電子空間,讓學生得以更廣泛及深入地探索科學、科技、工程、藝術及數理這些核心範疇。

 

學費

週寄宿生:每年£42,980

全寄宿生:每年£44,880

日校生:每年£26,510

James-Lee Consultancy_Marymount London_2.jpg
James-Lee Consultancy_Marymount London_3.jpg
James-Lee Consultancy_Marymount London_4.jpg

聯絡我們

對英國寄宿名校申請有興趣嗎?跟我們的英國升學專家聯絡!

JLC_logo_CMYK_website_edited.jpg

Marymount International School London

Location: Kingston Upon Thames, Surrey 

Gender: Girls

Age: 11 to 18

Year of establishment: 1955

James-Lee Consultancy_Marymount London_1.jpg
About the School

Marymount is a Catholic school which is the first all-girls’ school in the UK to adopt the International Baccalaureate curriculum. They aim to promote independent, critical and creative thoughts among subjects through the IB Diploma which is also built on the foundations of the Middle Years Programme (MYP) offered in Grade 6 to 10.

 

Marymount provides a vibrant boarding community for girls to discover new experiences apart from academic programmes, and to live with other students of over 40 nationalities.

 
Exam results and university destinations

In 2021, the average score for IB was 38 points, which was much higher than the world average of 29.9 points, with a pass rate of 100% for the third consecutive year. Also, 46% of the leavers scored 40 points or above and two students achieved the highest score of 45 points.

 

In 2021, some of the top university destinations included Oxford, Durham, Imperial College London, Bristol and Edinburgh. Some also headed for top universities in USA including NYU, Stanford and UCLA.

 

Extra-curricular activities

Marymount offers a range of sports each term such as volleyball, soccer, cross country, tennis and badminton. Students also have the opportunities to participate in local and overseas competitions or friendly tournaments.

 

With the Catholic identity, students are offered various opportunities to their spiritual life, for example, an annual retreat for each grade, the celebration of important feast days and festivals, and daily reflections in class.

 

Facilities

To support the STEAM approach, Marymount has recent refurbishment for the Middle School and Fab Lab. These will create an inter-disciplinary creative digital space that a 21st century student needs to explore science, technology, engineering, art, and mathematics.

 

School fees

Weekly boarding: £42,980 per year

Full boarding: £44,880 per year

Day: £26,510 per year

James-Lee Consultancy_Marymount London_2.jpg
James-Lee Consultancy_Marymount London_3.jpg
James-Lee Consultancy_Marymount London_4.jpg

Contact

Interested in applying to a top UK boarding school? Contact our UK boarding school consultants today!

JLC_logo_CMYK_website_edited.jpg