地區:威爾斯-魯思因-登比郡

性別:男女校

年齡:11至18歲

創校年份:1284年

James-Lee Consultancy_Ruthin School_1.png
學校簡介

Ruthin School創校超過700年,是英國其中一間歷史最悠久的學校。他們希望透過頂級的教育讓學生能追求學術成就之餘,亦能擴闊自己的視野以迎接外界的各種挑戰。Ruthin School有著其獨特的café文化,A Level學生能夠選擇於校內的咖啡廳享受獨立及煥然一新的溫習氣氛。

 

校內有超過200位宿生,來自超過23個國家及地區,他們分別居住於七座宿舍。友善及具多元文化的宿舍環境,有助營造社區感,讓本地及國際宿生更容易地融入校園環境。

 

考試成績及升學路向

於2020年的GCSE,學生考獲76% 9-7及97% 9-4的成績。於A Level,則考獲81% A*-A及87% A*-B的成績。

 

2020年共有12位畢業生成功獲劍橋大學取錄及1位獲牛津大學取錄。其他熱門的英國及海外升學地點包括,有9位學生獲取錄的倫敦帝國學院、7位獲取錄的倫敦大學學院,以及7位獲取錄的香港大學。

 

課外活動

雖然Ruthin是一𣂛小型學校,但仍訓練出不少優秀的體育隊伍,例如籃球、欖球、曲棍球及划艇等。當中不少隊員亦是地區隊伍的成員。

 

音樂及戲劇亦是Ruthin的重要元素,集合兩者之校內Performing Art Festival就包含各種音樂及戲劇相關的活動,例如散文、詩詞、演奏樂團及合唱團等。不少學生畢業後都選擇繼續於音樂及戲劇領域發展。

 

校內設施

校內的咖啡廳為學生提供輕鬆的環境及小食,營造仿如大學的學習環境,並透過輕鬆的環境協助學生更有效率地追求好成績。不時會有學生及老師於咖啡廳一邊享受咖啡及雪糕,一邊聊天或進行學術討論。

 

 

學費

全寄宿生:每年£38,700

週寄宿生:每年£20,600

 

日校生:

- Form 1 to 2:每年£12,400

- Form 3:每年£12,900

- Form 4 to 5:每年£13,400

- 預科:每年£15,000

James-Lee Consultancy_Ruthin School_3.jpg
James-Lee Consultancy_Ruthin School_4.jpg
James-Lee Consultancy_Ruthin School_2.jpg

聯絡我們

對英國寄宿名校申請有興趣嗎?跟我們的英國升學專家聯絡!

JLC_logo_CMYK_website_edited.jpg

Location: Ruthin, Denbighshire, Wales

Gender: Co-educational

Age: 11 to 18

Year of establishment: 1284

James-Lee Consultancy_Ruthin School_1.png
About the School

Ruthin School is one of the oldest UK schools with a history of over 700 years. They provide a first-class education to help students be extremely able academically and expand the horizons to get prepared for the challenges of the changing world. There is a café culture at Ruthin School that A Level students can choose to study in the large café, allowing them to learn independently and refreshingly.

 

There are seven boarding houses for over 200 boarders coming from over 23 countries. The friendly and multi-cultural environment encourages a sense of community and an easy adaptation to studying in the UK.

 

Exam Results and University Destinations

In 2020, at GCSE, 76% of grades awarded were 9-7 and 97% were 9-4. At A Level, 81% of grades awarded were A*-A and 87% were A*-B.

 

12 leavers successfully went on to Cambridge and 1 went on to Oxford in 2020. Other popular destinations in the UK and overseas included Imperial College London with 9 leavers, UCL with 7 leavers, and University of Hong Kong with 7 leavers.

 

Extra-Curricular Activities

Despite being a small school, there are a number of sports teams at Ruthin such as basketball, rugby, hockey and sailing. Many of the team members also play for local teams. 

 

Music and Drama are also key elements at Ruthin and come together in the Performing Art Festival with various activities about prose, poetry, musical ensembles, and house choirs etc. A number of students go on to these professions in the future too. 

 

Facilities

The café offers students an informal environment with refreshment to create a university-like learning environment and to help them pursue academic success. Students and teachers can socialise and discuss academic work there with a coffee and ice-cream.

 

School fees

Full boarding: £38,700 per year

Weekly boarding: £20,600 per year

 

Day:

- Form 1 to 2: £12,400 per year

- Form 3: £12,900 per year

- Form 4 to 5: £13,400 per year

- Sixth form: £15,000 per year

James-Lee Consultancy_Ruthin School_3.jpg
James-Lee Consultancy_Ruthin School_4.jpg
James-Lee Consultancy_Ruthin School_2.jpg

Contact

Interested in applying to a top UK boarding school? Contact our UK boarding school consultants today!

JLC_logo_CMYK_website_edited.jpg