地區:劍橋郡-劍橋

性別:男女校

年齡:1至18歲

創校年份:1881年

James-Lee Consultancy_Stephen Perse Foundation_1.png
學校簡介

Stephen Perse Foundation提供「一條龍」的教育,包含多間學校以迎合學生不同階段的學習需要。作為創新科技的先鋒,Stephen Perse主張於課堂利用iPad學習,並成為其中一間最早獲評選為Apple Distinguished School的英國學校。

 

他們的Senior School擁有出色的學術成績,為學生及早奠下日後成功報讀大學的關鍵一步。於預科階段,校方同時提供IB課程及A Level課程的選擇。

 

年滿15歲的預科生,便能夠申請成為寄宿生。校內共有兩座宿舍,宿生可享受國際化的寄宿環境,與來自超過30個國家及地區的宿生進行交流,並從中獲得額外練習英語的機會。

 

考試成績及升學路向

於2021年的GCSE,學生考獲46% 9及87% 9-7的成績。於A-Level,他們考獲51% A*及81% A*-A的成績。至於IB考試,則考獲平均分41分,並有67%的考生取得40或以上的佳績。

 

2020年,共有7位畢業生成功升讀牛津大學及2位升讀劍橋大學。其他熱門的升學地則包括杜倫大學、倫敦大學學院及埃克塞特大學。

 

課外活動

Stephen Perse鼓勵學生拓展不同才能及累積各種經驗,故為學生提供多元化的課外活動機會,從體育、戲劇及藝術,至義務工作、電腦編程及時事等各方面,都一應俱全。

 

為訓練學生的自我界限、獨立性及社交技能,校方亦為他們安排各類型的海外旅程。近年常見的目的地包括德國柏林、中國北京、意大利羅馬、西班牙及法國等。

 

校內設施

校方提供高水平的體育設施,例如擁有全劍橋區唯一的天台運動場的全新體育及學習大樓、供網球及曲棍球之用的人工草地、全天候運動場及舞蹈室等。

 

於2008年投入服務的視覺藝術中心,是校內的創意樞紐,促進學生充分利用自己的想像力,以及將他們的想法及意念具體地塑造出來。這個學習空間設有不同現代化設施,例如3D雕塑室、混合媒體印刷室、藝術資源圖書館、視覺藝術室及紡織室等。

 

學費

Senior School:每學期£6,200(包括學校午膳)

 

預科:

- 日校生:每學期£5,950(不包括膳食)

- 寄宿生:每學期£12,790

James-Lee Consultancy_Stephen Perse Foundation_4.jpg
James-Lee Consultancy_Stephen Perse Foundation_2.jpg
James-Lee Consultancy_Stephen Perse Foundation_3.jpg

聯絡我們

對英國寄宿名校申請有興趣嗎?跟我們的英國升學專家聯絡!

JLC_logo_CMYK_website_edited.jpg

Stephen Perse Foundation

Location: Cambridge, Cambridgeshire

Gender: Co-educational

Age: 1 to 18

Year of establishment: 1881

James-Lee Consultancy_Stephen Perse Foundation_1.png
About the School

Stephen Perse Foundation is a family of schools providing education for students at different stages. As a digital pioneer, Stephen Perse encourage the use of iPads in the classrooms, and was one of the UK’s first Apple Distinguished Schools.

 

The Senior School is renowned for academic excellence and students are well prepared for the first important step towards successful university applications. At sixth form, both International Baccalaureate and A Level programmes are offered.

 

Full boarding is available to students aged 15 or over who are at the sixth form. Boarders will be allocated to one of the two boarding houses. Boarders can also enjoy the international boarding community with students of over 30 nationalities, and have additional English learning time with each other.

 

Exam results and university destinations

In 2021, at GCSE, 46% of the grades were 9 and 87% were 9-7. At A Level, 51% of the grades were A* and 81% were A*-A. For IB results, the average score was 41 points, with 67% of students achieved 40 points or more. 

 

In 2020, 7 leavers successfully went on to Oxford and 2 went on to Cambridge. Other popular destinations included Durham, University College London and Exeter.

 

Extra-curricular activities

Students are encouraged to extend their talents and gain new experiences in everything from sport, drama and art, to volunteering, coding and current affairs. 

 

There are also a wide range of residential trips offered to help students challenge themselves, gain independence and develop social skills. Some of the destinations in recent years included Berlin, Beijing, Rome, Spain and France. 

 

Facilities

Excellent sport facilities are provided, including a new sports and learning building with the only one rooftop sports pitch in Cambridge, astroturf pitches for tennis and hockey, all-weather sports ground, and a dance studio.

 

Visual Arts Centre has also been established since 2008 as a creative hub to help students use their imagination, sculpt their thoughts and visualise their ideas. The learning space is equipped with modern facilities including a 3D sculpture room, a mixed media print room, an art resource library, a fine art studio and textiles studio.

 

School fees

Senior School: £6,200 per term (school lunches included)

 

Sixth form:

- Day: £5,950 per term (food costs excluded)

- Boarding: £12,790 per term

James-Lee Consultancy_Stephen Perse Foundation_4.jpg
James-Lee Consultancy_Stephen Perse Foundation_2.jpg
James-Lee Consultancy_Stephen Perse Foundation_3.jpg

Contact

Interested in applying to a top UK boarding school? Contact our UK boarding school consultants today!

JLC_logo_CMYK_website_edited.jpg