地區:肯特郡-湯布里奇

性別:男校

年齡:13至18歲

創校年份:1553年

Brighton_1.jpg
學校簡介

Tonbridge School是一所於英國及國際上都享負盛名的寄宿男校,是現時國內少數仍然維持單性別教育的寄宿學校。Tonbridge在尊重傳統價值的同時,亦重視融合創新思維,希望藉此鼓勵學生在學術、體育及文化方面創出高峰。

 

他們設有7間寄宿學院及5間日校學院,每間學院約有65名學生。寄宿學院的住宿安排會隨年級而有所改變,較低年級的學生將會投入較大型的群體生活,較高年級的學生將會享有更多私人空間。

 

考試成績及升學路向

於2020年的GCSE,學生考獲49.8% 9、80.3% 9-8及94.5% 9-7的成績。而於A-Level,則考獲34.3% A*、72.2% A*-A及92.6% A*-B的成績。

 

於2019年及2020年,共有不少於38名畢業生成功入讀牛津或劍橋大學。至於過去的三年,大部分畢業生都獲英國的著名大學取錄,包括聖安德魯斯大學、杜倫大學、布里斯托大學、埃克塞特大學及倫敦帝國學院等

 

課外活動

除了主要的校隊,學院生活亦為學生帶來全年豐富的課外活動體驗,包括學院間的音樂、藝術、辯論及常識比賽、戲劇表演及音樂會等。

 

校內設施

Tonbridge擁有超過150英畝的完善室內及室外運動場地。這些高水準的設施不時為政府機構所租用,甚至於2012年倫敦奧運期間作為練習場地。

 

學費

寄宿生:每學期£14,945

日校生:每學期£11,212

Tonbridge School_3.jpg
Tonbridge School_2.jpg
Tonbridge School_4.jpg

聯絡我們

對英國寄宿名校申請有興趣嗎?跟我們的英國升學專家聯絡!

JLC_logo_CMYK_website_edited.jpg

Location: Tonbridge, Kent

Gender: Boys

Age: 13 to 18

Year of establishment: 1553

Brighton_1.jpg
About the School

Tonbridge School is a boys’ boarding school that is highly respected both in the U.K. and internationally for providing a world class education, and is now one of the very few single sex boarding schools in the country. In Tonbridge, respect for tradition and an openness to innovation are equally valued to encourage boys to strive for academic, sporting and cultural excellence.

 

There are seven boarding houses and five day houses, each with a complement of about 65 boys. Accommodation in the boarding houses is arranged to provide a largely communal life for boys in their early years, and then increasing personal space and privacy as they become more senior.

 

Exam results and university destinations

In 2020, at GCSE, 49.8% of the grades were 9, 80.3% were 9-8 and 94.5% were 9-7. At A-Level, 34.3% of the grades were A*, 72.2% were A*-A and 92.6% were A*-B.

 

Oxbridge places achieved by 2019 and 2020 leavers were not less than 38. In the past three years, most of the leavers also went to high-tariff leading universities in the U.K. including St Andrews, Durham, Bristol, Exeter and Imperial College etc.

 

Extra-curricular Activities

Apart from major school teams, there is also a full range of inter-house activities throughout the year including inter-house competitions in music, art, debating and general knowledge competitions, and also house plays and house concerts.

 

Facilities

Tonbridge has over 150 acres of superbly-maintained indoor and outdoor playing fields. These high-quality facilities are regularly used by a variety of national governing bodies, and was recognised as an Olympic training venue for London 2012.  

 

School Fees

Boarding: £14,945 per term

Day: £11,212 per term

Tonbridge School_3.jpg
Tonbridge School_2.jpg
Tonbridge School_4.jpg

Contact

Interested in applying to a top UK boarding school? Contact our UK boarding school consultants today!

JLC_logo_CMYK_website_edited.jpg