地區:劍橋郡-劍橋

排名:8(2019 GCSE)、11(2019 A Level)

性別:男女校

年齡:11至18歲

創校年份:1615年

1200px-Perse_school_crest.svg.png
學校簡介

The Perse School中學部是一所私立日校,他們是劍橋區最古老的中學,並是英國其中一間成績最優秀的學校。除了學科知識,The Perse同樣著重培訓學生的實用技巧,例如靈活地運用科技、具說服力地溝通及有效地與他人合作等。

 

獨立的研究亦是於The Upper學習的關鍵元素,校方希望藉此幫助學生清晰了解科目的本質,及發展21世紀職場必需具備的軟實力。校方會為每個年級分別制定專屬的研究計劃。

 

考試成績及升學路向

於2020年的GCSE,學生考獲67% 9、87% 9-8及97% 9-7的成績。於A-Level(及Pre U同等成績),他們則考獲58% A*、86.5% A*-A及95% A*-B的成績。

 

2020年,頭四位最多畢業生升讀的大學分別為有21位學生獲取錄的劍橋大學、有20位獲取錄的杜倫大學、有19位獲取錄的埃克塞特大學,及有17位獲取錄的牛津大學。

 

課外活動

The Perse有超過100個學會供學生於午膳及課後參與,其中包括不少與學術相關的學會,從音樂、漫畫及機械,至現代外語、科學及電腦程式等,滿足學生不同興趣。另有超過150個運動團隊。

 

為及早讓學生擁有更多接觸世界的機會,The Perse與全球多國的學校達成交流計劃的合作,包括中國、印度、日本、新加坡、法國、德國、西班牙、南非、澳洲及美國。

 

校內設施

The Perse擁有先進的教學設施,例如高規格的科學實驗室及課室,以及有二萬館藏、進行讀書會、研究及自修的區域、小組研習室的圖書館等。

 

另有多元化的體育設施,例如佔地27英畝的運動及康樂場地、多用途體育中心、戶外體驗中心、攀石場及射擊場等。

 

學費

每學期£6,175

James-Lee Consultancy_The Upper Perse School_3.jpg
James-Lee Consultancy_The Upper Perse School_2.jpg
James-Lee Consultancy_The Upper Perse School_4.jpg

聯絡我們

對英國寄宿名校申請有興趣嗎?跟我們的英國升學專家聯絡!

JLC_logo_CMYK_website_edited.jpg

Location: Cambridge, Cambridgeshire

Ranking: 8 (2019 GCSE), 11 (2019 A Level)

Gender: Co-educational

Age: 11 to 18

Year of establishment: 1615

1200px-Perse_school_crest.svg.png
About the School

The Upper School of The Perse School is an independent day school which is Cambridge’s oldest surviving secondary school and one of the top performing schools in the UK. Apart from subject-specific knowledge, The Perse also emphasises practical skills such as using technology wisely, communicate persuasively, and work with others effectively.

 

Independent research is a key feature of learning at The Upper to help students clarify the nature of the subjects and develop essential soft skills needed for the 21st century workplace. Designated research programme is offered to each year group.

 

Exam results and university destinations

In 2020, at GCSE, 67% of the grades were 9, 87% were 9-8 and 97% were 9-7. At A Level (and Pre U equivalent), 58% of the grades were A*, 86.5% were A*-A and 95% were A*-B. 

 

In 2020, the top four destinations of sixth form leavers were Cambridge with 21 students, Durham with 20, Exeter with 19, and Oxford with 17. 

 

Extra-Curricular Activities

There are over 100 lunchtime and after school clubs and societies with various academic options, from music, comics and robots, to modern foreign languages, science and programme. There are also more than 150 sports teams.

 

To better prepare students for global opportunities, The Perse has developed a wide ranging international exchange programme linking with schools in China, India, Japan, Singapore, France, Germany, Spain, South Africa, Australia and the USA.

 

Facilities

The Perse provides students with modern learning facilities, for example, high specification science labs and classrooms, and a 20,000 volume library with zones for social reading, research and silent study, and pods for collaborative work.

 

There are also a wide range of sport facilities including a 27 acre green field site with playing fields and recreational areas, a purpose-built sports centre, an outdoor pursuits centre, climbing wall and shooting range.

 

School Fees

£6,175 per term

James-Lee Consultancy_The Upper Perse School_3.jpg
James-Lee Consultancy_The Upper Perse School_2.jpg
James-Lee Consultancy_The Upper Perse School_4.jpg

Contact

Interested in applying to a top UK boarding school? Contact our UK boarding school consultants today!

JLC_logo_CMYK_website_edited.jpg