地區:伯克郡-克羅索恩

性別:男女校

年齡:13至18歲

創校年份:1853年

Wellington College_1.png
學校簡介

Wellington College是一所學術氣氛濃厚的學校,並以其課程發展為人所認識。每位學生每星期都會與其學術導師(academic tutor)會面,跟進個人學習進度。除了學術成就外,校方同樣重視學生的心智發展。他們於2006年成為首間引入有關快樂與健康課程的英國學校。另外,他們的課程亦包括哲學與思考。

 

他們近年曾獲不同獎項,包括獲TES Independent School Awards評為「Independent Boarding School of the Year」及獲The Week Magazine評為「Best of the Best for Boarding」。

 

Wellington共有17間社堂,其中15間由大部分寄宿生及少數日校生組成,另有2間專為日校生而設。

 

考試成績及升學路向

於2019年,他們的學生於IB考試獲得平均40.2分,比全球平均分高出11分,更有9位學生取得45分滿分的佳績。於同年的GCSE,學生考獲32% 9(或同等成績)、61% 9/8及83% 9-7。至於A Level,則考獲23.6% A*、57% A*/A及85% A*-B,並有10位學生取得全A*的佳績。

 

每年有超過200位預科畢業生成功升讀大學。過去3年,共有76位畢業生獲牛津或劍橋大學取錄,其餘大部分亦升讀Russell Group旗下大學或美國頂級大學。

 

課外活動

Wellington重視創意發展,更於2014年獲The Arts Council頒授Artsmark Gold獎項。學生可參與不同藝術活動,包括戲劇、舞蹈、音樂、創意寫作及藝術與設計。

 

他們亦是其中一間體育發展最出色的英國學校之一,不同校隊均於近年多次獲得全國性獎項,例如曲棍球、欖球、高爾夫球、射擊、三項鐵人、壁球、馬術、板球及水球。

 

學生亦能參與不同媒體製作,包括校刊、Wellington Television(WTV)及廣播DukeBox。

 

校內設施

Health Centre擁有由10名護士組成的24小時專業醫護團隊,隨時照料全校各人的身心理健康。

 

另有兩間先進的體育中心,提供多種室內及室外的運動設施,包括九洞高爾夫球場、繩索場地及網球場等。

 

學費

寄宿生:每學期£14,210

寄宿社堂之日校生:£11,920

日校生:每學期£10,380

Wellington College_2.jpg
Wellington College_3.jpg
Wellington College_4.jpg

聯絡我們

對英國寄宿名校申請有興趣嗎?跟我們的英國升學專家聯絡!

JLC_logo_CMYK_website_edited.jpg

Location: Crowthorne, Berkshire

Gender: Co-educational

Age: 13 to 18

Year of establishment: 1853

Wellington College_1.png
About the School

Wellington College is a highly academic school and has become nationally renowned as a centre for curriculum development. Each pupil has an academic tutor to meet several times weekly for their academic progress. Apart from exam success, fostering the life of the mind is also emphasised. They are the first school in the UK to introduce a course in happiness and wellbeing in 2006. There are also classes in Philosophy and Thinking.

 

They have recently been awarded "Independent Boarding School of the Year" by TES Independent School Awards, and "Best of the Best for Boarding" by The Week Magazine.

 

There are 17 houses of which 15 of them are composed of a majority of boarders with a small number of day pupils, and 2 are exclusively for day pupils.

 

Exam Results and University Destinations

In 2019, the IB cohort achieved an average of 40.2 points which was 11 points above the global average. 9 students also achieved the maximum 45 points. At GCSE, 32% of grades awarded were 9 (or equivalent), 61% were 9/8 and 83% were 9-7. At A Level, 23.6% of grades awarded were A*, 57% were A*/A and 85% were A*-B, with 10 students achieved straight A*s.

 

Over 200 sixth form leavers go on to university every year. 76 pupils have gained places at Oxford or Cambridge over the past three years with the vast majority of others going on to elite US and Russell Group universities.

 

Extra-curricular Activities

Creativity flourishes at Wellington and they were awarded Artsmark Gold by the Arts Council in 2014 in recognition of their outstanding provision and standards across all the Arts at the school. Pupils can pursue their own cultural passions across drama, dance, music, creative writing and art & design.

They are also one of the best schools for sport in the UK and, in recent years, their school teams have achieved national renown and titles in hockey, rugby, golf, shooting, triathlon, squash, equestrianism, cricket and polo.

 

Students are also offered opportunities for student-led media production including the school magazine, the Wellington Television (WTV), and the radio station-DukeBox.

 

Facilities

The Health Centre is staffed 24 hours a day by a team of 10 nurses to take care of the well-being and health of every individual member of the Wellington Community.

 

2 modern sports centres are also available to provide a range of indoor and outdoor sport facilities including a 9-hole golf course, ropes courses and tennis courts.

 

School Fees

Boarding: £14,210 per term

Day pupil in boarding house: £11,920 per term

Day: £10,380 per term

Wellington College_2.jpg
Wellington College_3.jpg
Wellington College_4.jpg

Contact

Interested in applying to a top UK boarding school? Contact our UK boarding school consultants today!

JLC_logo_CMYK_website_edited.jpg