地區:倫敦-西敏

性別:男校、男女校(預科)

年齡:13至18歲

創校年份:1560年

westminster_1.jpg
學校簡介

Westminster School是英國其中一間學術表現最頂級的學校之一,他們憑着「loyal dissent」的精神,鼓勵學生在追尋及尊重知識的同時,亦能保存勇於挑戰及探索學習內容的心。

 

Westminster共有六間宿舍,分別有一間女生宿舍及五間男女混合宿舍。宿生能有更多課餘活動的體驗機會,例如音樂會、體育活動,以及在有指導的情況下參與倫敦一帶的各種校外學術及文化活動。

 

考試成績及升學路向

於2019年的GCSE,學生考獲90.9% 9-8及98.6% 9-7的成績。於A Level及Pre-U,則考獲83.5% A*-A及93% A*-B的成績。

 

在過去5年,每年均有約70-80名學生成功入讀牛津或劍橋大學。另有不少學生入讀本地或國際著名的專門學院,例如倫敦政治經濟學院、倫敦帝國學院、科陶德藝術學院、皇家音樂學院及紐約電影學院等。

 

課外活動

Year 9及Year 10的學生於每星期一、三、五的課後時間都能參與兩項或以上的課外活動,他們可從超過30種活動中選擇,包括音樂及體育活動、木工、機器人及桌上遊戲等。

 

而預科學生則可選擇學習一種外語,如梵語及阿拉伯語;可學習實用技能,如電腦工程及烹飪;亦可參與旨在提升文化及批判思維的The Cultural Perspectives programme,討論本土及國際性的社會議題。

校內設施

除籃球、足球、曲棍球及攀石等體育設施,校方亦特別為女生設立如瑜伽及健身舞等設施。為促進藝術發展,校內亦設有其他先進設施,如供沖曬照片的黑房、供戲劇之用的劇院及供電影製作之用的設施等。

 
學費

寄宿生:每學期£13,869

日校生:每學期£9,603

日校生(預科):每學期£10,497

westminster_3.jpg
westminster_2.jpg

聯絡我們

對英國寄宿名校申請有興趣嗎?跟我們的英國升學專家聯絡!

JLC_logo_CMYK_website_edited.jpg

Location: Westminster, London

Ranking: 1 (2019 GCSE), 4 (2019 A Level)

Gender: Boys, co-educational (Sixth form)

Age: 13 to 18

Year of establishment: 1560

westminster_1.jpg
About the School

Westminster School is one of the leading academic schools in the country. Students are encouraged to engage in a constructive, thoughtful process of “loyal dissent” that they embrace and respect the rigorous learning process while they also challenge and explore the content.

 

There are six boarding houses at Westminster of which one is a girls-only and five are mixed-sex. Boarders are exposed to more opportunities of evening programmes including concerts, sports, and supervised trips to various external academic and cultural events around London.

Exam Results and University Destinations

In 2019, at GCSE, 90.9% of grades awarded were 9-8 and 98.6% were 9-7. At A Level and Pre-U, 83.5% of grades awarded were A*-A and 93% were A*-B.

 

About 70-80 students annually have successfully been offered places at Oxbridge in the past five years. Many others have also accepted places at top U.K. or international universities offering specialised fields, for example, the London School of Economics, Imperial College, the Courtauld Institute, the Royal College of Music and the New York Film School.

 

Extra-curricular activities

Students in Year 9 and Year 10 benefit from two or more extra-curricular activities after school on Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays, and they can choose from over 30 different classes and workshops including musical and sporting activities, carpentry, robotics and boarding games.

 

Students in Sixth form can study an additional language such as Sanskrit or Arabic, learn practical skills such as computer programming and cookery, and expand cultural and critical awareness by participating in The Cultural Perspectives programme in which domestic and global social topics are discussed.

 

Facilities

Apart from sports fields used for basketball, football, hockey and rock climbing etc, there are also facilities for yoga and Dancefit that are more particularly for girls’ students. To help foster the arts development, state-of-the-art facilities such as a large darkroom for photo printing, a theatre for drama, and film-making facilities are also available at the campus.

 

School fees

Boarding: £13,869 per term

Day: £9,603 per term

Day (Sixth Form entry): £10,497 per term

westminster_3.jpg
westminster_2.jpg

Contact

Interested in applying to a top UK boarding school? Contact our UK boarding school consultants today!

JLC_logo_CMYK_website_edited.jpg